Skip to main content

Three Win NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

Three NC State mathematics students have won National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships this year: Mia de los Reyes (undergrad, math and physics double major), Sara Troutman (graduated 2015, math and environmental engineering double major), and Christine Mennicke (math grad student). Robert Baraldi (undergrad) and Samantha Faber (graduated 2015) earned honorable mention. Gautam Nagaraj (undergrad, math and physics double major) earned honorable mention in the Goldwater Scholarship competition.