Skip to main content


Sep 12, 2023

Meet DELTA Faculty Fellow Bevin Maultsby

DELTA Faculty Fellow Bevin Maultsby specializes in online and distance education. With the help of DELTA Grants and instructional technologies, she’s creating a more immersive online learning environment at NC State. 

Sep 7, 2023

Ilse Ipsen recognized for achievements

Ilse Ipsen was named Distinguished Professor! Ilse is recognized for her remarkable scholarly achievements, valuable service contributions, and dedicated guidance of students. Ipsen’s research centers on the theoretical, algorithmic and… 

Apr 23, 2023

Ilse Ipsen to deliver Olga Taussky-Todd Lecture

Ilse Ipsen has been selected to deliver the Olga Taussky-Todd Lecture at the International Congress on Industrial and Applied Mathematics (ICIAM) that will take place in Tokyo, Japan, August 20-25,… 

Apr 17, 2023

Alina Duca wins the Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor Award

Alina Duca has been chosen as an Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor for the 2022-23 academic year. This prestigious award, which is sponsored by the NC State Alumni Association and managed by… 

Mar 30, 2023

SIAM Recognizes Distinguished Work of Alina Chertock through Fellows Program

Alina Chertock, North Carolina State University, is being recognized for significant contributions to numerical methods for hyperbolic systems of conservation laws and important service to the applied mathematics community. Society… 

Mar 27, 2023

Suicide Loss Support Space

Prevention Services is offering a Suicide Loss Support Space for students on Tuesdays from 4:00-5:15 through April 25th. This can often be a stressful time of the semester and students… 

Mar 27, 2023

WeBWorK Available to All Faculty

Did you know that DELTA now hosts WeBWorK at the enterprise level? The program is an open-source online homework system generally used for math, sciences and engineering courses.  What makes WeBWorK unique is its ability to generate new technical questions […] 

Close-up of block "S" that marks an entrance to main campus.

Mar 27, 2023

Pursuing Their Passions

Meet four of the more than 750 first-year and transfer students who are bringing their bright ideas and big hearts to the College of Sciences. 

Memorial Belltower

Mar 27, 2023

NC State Students Receive NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Awards

The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students who are pursuing full-time research-based master’s and doctoral degrees in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) or in STEM education. 

Mar 16, 2023

Schneider, Mason, and Phillips win top 3

The William Lowell Putnam Competition is a  preeminent mathematics competition for undergraduate college students in the United States and Canada. The 2022 NCSU team came in strong, ranking 64 out of 456 competing…