Available Tutors for Hire

Tutors are typically paid by the hour. They are not expected to give you the answers to your homework problems. They are expected to help you solve the problems.

NameContactWilling to Tutor
Katharine Ahrenskaahrens@ncsu.edu
High school math and all NCSU math classes.
Tricity Andrewtmandre2@ncsu.edu
All middle school and high school math. 100 & 200 level undergraduate math courses.
Aaron Bardallarbardal@ncsu.edu
570-854-5503
all precalculus and calculus courses including differential equations and partial differential equations.
Ran Birbi@ncsu.edu
High school math and all NCSU math courses.
Kristen Boylekjboyle@ncsu.edu
all middle, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses. Also, GRE, ACT, SAT test preparation.
Alex Chandleralexchandler100@gmail.com
I specialize in tutoring Calculus 1 (MA 141) and Calculus 3 (MA 242) but I am familiar with the material from almost all undergraduate and many graduate level mathematics courses. I can also help with any high school math classes and preparation for SAT/ACT.
Helen Cleaveshlcleave@ncsu.edu
603-359-4741
High school math, single variable calculus, abstract algebra, MA 114
Amanda Colungaalcolung@ncsu.edu
7869425663
MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, and high school math.
Jared Cookjacook8@ncsu.edu
All middle, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses. Also, GRE, ACT, SAT test preparation.
Jane Coonsjicoons@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes; standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE.
Benjamin Freedmanbnfreedm@ncsu.edu
all 100, 200 level math courses. Abstract (Modern) Algebra, Real Analysis, Linear Algebra. SAT/ACT math.
Eric Geigeredgeiger@ncsu.edu
919-434-7608
K-12, MA 242 and lower.
Daniel Godfreydpgodfre@ncsu.edu
9803197730
MA 114, MA 131, MA 141, MA 241, MA 242, high school math, any pre-calculus or calculus, linear algebra, statistics, and more.
Emma Grovesekgroves@ncsu.edu
All middle school, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses.
Katherine Harriskeharri4@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school, and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardized test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE).
Joey Hartjlhart3@ncsu.edu
(919)274-4412
MA 131, MA 141, MA 231, MA 241, MA 242, MA 341, MA 405, MA 421, MA 425, MA 426, MA 427, MA 428
Elizabeth Hermaneaherman@ncsu.edu
920-858-4178
All middle, high school and 100-200 level math classes.
Carter Jamesoncdjameso@ncsu.edu
(816) 898-9161
MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 141, MA 241, MA 242, MA 341, and high school math.
Samuel Knoxsjknox@ncsu.edu
509-823-9795
All middle school and high school math. 100 & 200 level undergraduate math courses.
Stephen Lacinaslacina@ncsu.edu
MA 103, MA 107, MA 111, MA 114, MA 121, MA 141, MA 225, MA 241, MA 242, high school math, and ACT/SAT prep. I am also comfortable tutoring Modern/Linear Algebra.
Gary Lavignegmlavign@ncsu.edu
985-502-3371
all middle/high school math. College level: 200 or 100 level courses and MA341.
Dustin Leiningerdaleinin@ncsu.edu
I can tutor any of the Calc. 1 courses (MA 121, 131, and 141), Calc. 2 (MA 241) and Calc. 3 (MA 242); the differential equations courses MA 341 and MA 401/501; the proof based courses MA 225, MA 425, and MA 426. In addition, I am available to tutor some physics courses including PY211, PY 201/205, and PY 202/208. Other courses may be available upon request. Please vsit my website (https://daleinin.github.io/) for more info.
Molly Lynchmelynch4@ncsu.edu
calculus 1 (MA141, MA131, MA121), middle school and high school math.
Wanli Mawma22@ncsu.edu
9195185971
MA141,MA241,MA242,MA305,MA405,MA407,MA427, and high school math.
Amanda Mayhalladmayhal@ncsu.edu
817-739-6414
calculus 1, trig, undergraduate algebra and pre algebra.
Mallory McMahonmemcmaho@ncsu.edu
631-880-2445
All middle school, high school and 100 & 200 level undergraduate math courses. Additionally, I have experience tutoring for the SAT, ACT, SSAT, ISEE and GRE.
Annabel Meadeaemeade@ncsu.edu
MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 132, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 241, MA 242, MA 303, MA 304, and high school math. Please visit https://sites.google.com/ncsu.edu/aemeade for a more extensive list of topics and information.
Micaela Mendlowmrmendlo@ncsu.edu
Highly experienced tutor specializing in secondary school math and physics (including Calculus and Physics AP exams) and their college equivalents, as well as all sections of SAT, GRE, and GMAT. (See my personal webpage for additional information about me.)
Christine Mennickecvmennic@ncsu.edu
Middle school, high school, and undergraduate level math. Can additionally help with standardized test prep (ACT, SAT, GRE).
Rachel Minsterrlminste@ncsu.edu
all math classes through MA 242 as well as MA 305.
Zack Morrowzbmorrow@ncsu.edu
(803) 288-0924
High-school math, precalculus, Calculus I-II, and linear algebra.
Evan Northeinorth@ncsu.edu
all middle-high school math. ACT, SAT. All 100-200 level undergraduate math courses.
Lillian Pasleylfpasley@ncsu.edu
middle/high school math, 100/200 level courses, MA 341, 405, 407.
Ella Pavlechkoepavlec@ncsu.edu
(814)935-2750
High school math, Pre-calculus (MA 107, 108, 111, 114) Calculus I & II (MA 121, 131, 132, 141, 152, 225, 241) and Intro to Statistics (ST 311). Please see my website for more detailed information.
Benjamin Randallebrandal@ncsu.edu
Please refer to my website for an extensive list of topics, areas and classes that I feel comfortable effectively tutoring.
Amanda Reederareeder@ncsu.edu
7576337561
Please go to my website for more information https://sites.google.com/ncsu.edu/areeder Classes MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 132, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 241, MA 242
Daniel Reichdjreich@ncsu.edu
(484) 643-6509
Any undergraduate level or high school math, including algebra, pre-calculus, calculus 1-3, differential equations, and probability; test prep including GRE and SAT.
Julian Sassjasass@ncsu.edu
Elementary, Middle, and High school math, Mathematics of Finance (MA 105), Pre-Calculus (MA 107, 108, 111), Finite Mathematics (MA 114), Calculus I and II (MA 121, 131, 141, 151, 152, 231, 241), Introductory Statistics (ST 311, 350), and ACT/SAT/GRE Math prep. Please visit my website for a more extensive list of topics and information.
Erica Swainecswain@ncsu.edu
8323491331
All 100 and 200 level courses, middle school and high school math, and standardized test prep. I am also comfortable tutoring Modern Algebra and Linear Algebra.
Valerie Taylorvetaylo2@ncsu.edu
919-818-7567
All undergraduate math classes.
Jessica Wagstaffjlwagst2@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 114, MA 141, MA 241, and MA 405.
Sangeeta Warrierswarrie@ncsu.edu
all math classes.
Seth Watkinssqwatkin@ncsu.edu
calculus prerequisites, calc I & II, modern algebra, linear algebra, test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE ).
Michael Weselcouchmweselc@ncsu.edu
open to tutor any math class especially MA 241 and MA 242. Can also do middle school and high school math
Claire Zajaczkowskicczajacz@ncsu.edu
all math classes.