Available Tutors for Hire

To be added to this list you will need to contact BrendaƩ to undergo a background check

This is a list of graduate students who are available to be hired to be a tutor for mathematics.

NameContactWilling to Tutor
Rachel Abelraabel@ncsu.edu
301-401-5201
Willing to tutor MA121, MA131, MA141, and high/middle school math.
Mitchel Colebankmjcoleba@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 131, MA 231, all high school math, and GRE Math prep.
Amanda Colungaalcolung@ncsu.edu
(786) 942-5663
Middle and High School Math, Pre-calculus, and Calculus (MA121,131,231,141)
Jane Coonsjicoons@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes; standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE.
Evan Curcioejcurcio@ncsu.edu
860-682-3771
any high school mathematics, precalculus, trigonometry, calculus, linear algebra, and various upper-level topics in applied mathematics.
Justen Geddesjgeddes@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 205, and high school math.
Emma Grovesekgroves@ncsu.edu
All middle school, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses.
Sanchit Guptasgupta38@ncsu.edu
912-809-0818
High School Math, 100 and 200 level undergrad courses.
Marco Hamins-Puertolasmhamins@ncsu.edu
3018320157
Elementary, Middle, and High school math, Pre-Calculus and Calculus I (MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152), Introductory Statistics (ST 311, 350), and ACT/SAT/GRE Math prep.
Katherine Harriskeharri4@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school, and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardized test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE).
Bryson Kagybgkagy@ncsu.edu
6788230305
All middle school and high school math. All 100 level math courses. In addition, MA 225, MA 241, MA 305, MA 351, MA 403, MA 410
Maria Macaulaymlmacaul@ncsu.edu
I'm able to tutor preschool, elementary, middle, and high school math, as well as any 100- or 200-level NCSU math course.
Everett Meikeemeike@ncsu.edu
858-733-1915
All middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE. Some intro level biology and chemistry courses as well upon request.
Rachel Minsterrlminste@ncsu.edu
all math classes through MA 242 as well as MA 305.
Zack Morrowzbmorrow@ncsu.edu
(803) 288-0924
High-school math, precalculus, Calculus I-II, and linear algebra.
Andrew Murdzaapmurdza@ncsu.edu
508-735-0428
Willing to tutor MA121, 141, 225, 241, 305, 341, 401, 405, 425, 426
Sarah Strikwerdaslstrikw@ncsu.edu
616-298-5222
All 100 and 200 level math courses, MA 425, MA 426, middle school and high school math, and standardized test prep.
Kristen Windoloskikawindol@ncsu.edu
Middle and high school math, all NCSU 100 & 200 level math courses, MA 305, MA 341, MA 405