Available Tutors for Hire

Tutors are typically paid by the hour. They are not expected to give you the answers to your homework problems. They are expected to help you solve the problems.

Undergraduate Tutors:

Ethan Dudley: undergraduate maths courses listed for the summer except MA 408 and 413. etdudley@ncsu.edu

 

NameContactWilling to Tutor
Katharine Ahrenskaahrens@ncsu.edu
High school math and all NCSU math classes.
Tricity Andrewtmandre2@ncsu.edu
All middle school and high school math. 100 & 200 level undergraduate math courses.
Jai Aslamjkaslam@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 121, MA 141, MA 241, and high school math.
Ran Birbi@ncsu.edu
High school math and all NCSU math courses.
Helen Cleaveshlcleave@ncsu.edu
603-359-4741
High school math, single variable calculus, abstract algebra, MA 114
Mitchel Colebankmjcoleba@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 131, MA 231, all high school math, and GRE Math prep.
Amanda Colungaalcolung@ncsu.edu
MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, and high school math.
Elisabeth Congdonercongdo@ncsu.edu
630-743-3171
MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 114, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 231, MA 241, and high school math.
Jared Cookjacook8@ncsu.edu
All middle, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses. Also, GRE, ACT, SAT test preparation.
Jane Coonsjicoons@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes; standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE.
Benjamin Freedmanbnfreedm@ncsu.edu
all 100, 200 level math courses. Abstract (Modern) Algebra, Real Analysis, Linear Algebra. SAT/ACT math.
Eric Geigeredgeiger@ncsu.edu
919-434-7608
K-12, MA 242 and lower.
Daniel Godfreydpgodfre@ncsu.edu
9803197730
MA 114, MA 131, MA 141, MA 241, MA 242, high school math, any pre-calculus or calculus, linear algebra, statistics, and more.
Emma Grovesekgroves@ncsu.edu
All middle school, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses.
Marco Hamins-Puertolasmhamins@ncsu.edu
3018320157
Elementary, Middle, and High school math, Pre-Calculus and Calculus I (MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152), Introductory Statistics (ST 311, 350), and ACT/SAT/GRE Math prep.
Katherine Harriskeharri4@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school, and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardized test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE).
Elizabeth Hermaneaherman@ncsu.edu
920-858-4178
All middle, high school and 100-200 level math classes.
Stephen Lacinaslacina@ncsu.edu
MA 103, MA 107, MA 111, MA 114, MA 121, MA 141, MA 225, MA 241, MA 242, high school math, and ACT/SAT prep. I am also comfortable tutoring Modern/Linear Algebra.
Gary Lavignegmlavign@ncsu.edu
985-502-3371
all middle/high school math. College level: 200 or 100 level courses and MA341.
Dustin Leiningerdaleinin@ncsu.edu
I can tutor any of the Calc. 1 courses (MA 121, 131, and 141), Calc. 2 (MA 241) and Calc. 3 (MA 242); the differential equations courses MA 341 and MA 401/501; the proof based courses MA 225, MA 425, and MA 426. In addition, I am available to tutor some physics courses including PY211, PY 201/205, and PY 202/208. Other courses may be available upon request. Please vsit my website (https://daleinin.github.io/) for more info.
Maria Macaulaymlmacaul@ncsu.edu
I'm able to tutor preschool, elementary, middle, and high school math, as well as any 100- or 200-level NCSU math course.
Mallory McMahonmemcmaho@ncsu.edu
631-880-2445
All middle school, high school and 100 & 200 level undergraduate math courses. Additionally, I have experience tutoring for the SAT, ACT, SSAT, ISEE and GRE.
Annabel Meadeaemeade@ncsu.edu
MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 132, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 241, MA 242, MA 303, MA 304, and high school math. Please visit https://sites.google.com/ncsu.edu/aemeade for a more extensive list of topics and information.
Christine Mennickecvmennic@ncsu.edu
Middle school, high school, and undergraduate level math. Can additionally help with standardized test prep (ACT, SAT, GRE).
Rachel Minsterrlminste@ncsu.edu
all math classes through MA 242 as well as MA 305.
Elisabeth Mooreejmoore3@ncsu.edu
336.447.0300
High school math and physics, MA 100 and 200 level courses, PY 131, PY 200 through 250.
Zack Morrowzbmorrow@ncsu.edu
(803) 288-0924
High-school math, precalculus, Calculus I-II, and linear algebra.
Wesley Nelsonwlnelson@ncsu.edu
774 633 0845
I specialize in MA 114, MA 121, MA 131, and MA 141.
Yvonne Niyonzimayniyonz@ncsu.edu
High School Math, Preculculus I&II (MA 107-108) Precalculus Algebra and Trigonometry (MA 111) Calculus I & II (MA 121, 131, 141 &241) Linear Algebra (MA 305 ) Chemistry: General Chemistry I&II(CH 103 &203) and Organic Chemistry I&II (CH 221 &223)
Evan Northeinorth@ncsu.edu
all middle-high school math. ACT, SAT. All 100-200 level undergraduate math courses.
Amanda Reederareeder@ncsu.edu
7576337561
Please go to my website for more information https://sites.google.com/ncsu.edu/areeder Classes MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 132, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 241, MA 242
Daniel Reichdjreich@ncsu.edu
(484) 643-6509
Any undergraduate level or high school math, including algebra, pre-calculus, calculus 1-3, differential equations, and probability; test prep including GRE and SAT.
Henry Rosemanhfrosema@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 141, MA 241, MA 242, MA 341, MA 405, ST 311, ST 511 or any other variations of precalculus, calculus, differential equations, linear algebra and introductory statistics. I can also help with any high school math or Standardized Test Prep such as SAT or GRE.
Julian Sassjasass@ncsu.edu
I am not currently accepting students until Fall 2019. Elementary, Middle, and High school math, Mathematics of Finance (MA 105), Pre-Calculus (MA 107, 108, 111), Finite Mathematics (MA 114), Calculus I and II (MA 121, 131, 141, 151, 152, 231, 241), Introductory Statistics (ST 311, 350), and ACT/SAT/GRE Math prep. Please visit my website for a more extensive list of topics and information.
Erica Swainecswain@ncsu.edu
8323491331
All 100 and 200 level courses, middle school and high school math, and standardized test prep. I am also comfortable tutoring Modern Algebra and Linear Algebra.
Sangeeta Warrierswarrie@ncsu.edu
all math classes.
Seth Watkinssqwatkin@ncsu.edu
calculus prerequisites, calc I & II, modern algebra, linear algebra, test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE ).
Kristen Windoloskikawindol@ncsu.edu
(413) 627-9303
Middle and high school math, all NCSU 100 & 200 level math courses, MA 305, MA 341, MA 405