Skip to main content

Tutors for Hire

To be added to this list you will need to contact Brendaé at bjhughes@ncsu.edu to undergo a background check

This is a list of graduate students who are available to be hired to be a tutor for mathematics. Please note that this is not a free service. The department offers no guarantee that students on this list will be available for tutoring, nor does it exercise any control over the arrangements made between tutors and those seeking tutoring.

Rachel Abel
raabel@ncsu.edu
301-401-5201
MA121, MA131, MA141, and high/middle school math.

Catie Acitelli
cbacitel@ncsu.edu
All middle and high school math (former high school math teacher), all NCSU courses through MA241, and MA305, MA403, MA405, MA407, MA408, and MA437.

Mitchel Colebank
mjcoleba@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 131, MA 231, all high school math, and GRE Math prep.

Jane Coon
sjicoons@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes; standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE.

Evan Curcio
jcurcio@ncsu.edu
860-682-3771
Any high school mathematics, precalculus, trigonometry, calculus, linear algebra, and various upper-level topics in applied mathematics.

John Darges
jedarges@ncsu.edu
MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 231, MA 241, MA 242, MA 3
02, MA 331, MA 341, MA 403, MA 405, MA 407, MA 425, MA 426, MA 511, MA 512 and middle school and high school math.

Justen Geddes
jgeddes@ncsu.edu
Willing to tutor: High school math, MA 101,103,107,108,111,121,131,141,205, 241, standardized test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE)

Emma Groves
ekgroves@ncsu.edu
All middle school, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses.

Sanchit Gupta
sgupta38@ncsu.edu
912-809-0818
High School Math, 100 and 200 level undergrad courses.

Marco Hamins-Puertolas
mhamins@ncsu.edu
301-832-0157
Elementary, Middle, and High school math, Pre-Calculus and Calculus I (MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152), Introductory Statistics (ST 311, 350), and ACT/SAT/GRE Math prep.

Katherine Harris
keharri4@ncsu.edu
All middle school, high school, and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardized test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE).

Bryson Kagy
bgkagy@ncsu.edu
6788230305
All middle school and high school math. All 100 level math courses. In addition, MA 225, MA 241, MA 305, MA 351, MA 403, MA 410

Christopher Leonard
cleonar@ncsu.edu
Willing to tutor: All middle school and high school math, all 100-200 level classes, 302, 303, 305, 325, 331, 341, 401, 402, 405, 425, 427, 428, and 501. 

Maria Macaulay
mlmacaul@ncsu.edu
Preschool, elementary, middle, and high school math, as well as any 100- or 200-level NCSU math course.

Everett Meike
emeike@ncsu.edu
858-733-1915
All middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE. Some intro level biology and chemistry courses as well upon request.

Rachel Minster
rlminste@ncsu.edu
All math classes through MA 242 as well as MA 305.

Andrew Murdza
apmurdza@ncsu.edu
508-735-0428
MA121, 141, 225, 241, 305, 341, 401, 405, 425, 426

Sarah Strikwerda
slstrikw@ncsu.edu
616-298-5222
All 100 and 200 level math courses, MA 425, MA 426, middle school and high school math, and standardized test prep.

Kristen Windoloski
kawindol@ncsu.edu
413-627-9303
Middle and high school math, all NCSU 100 & 200 level math courses, MA 305, MA 341, MA 405