Skip to main content

Tutors for Hire

To be added to this list you will need to contact Brendaé at bjhughes@ncsu.edu to undergo a background check

This is a list of graduate students who are available to be hired to be a tutor for mathematics. Please note that this is not a free service. The department offers no guarantee that students on this list will be available for tutoring, nor does it exercise any control over the arrangements made between tutors and those seeking tutoring.

Rachel Abel
raabel@ncsu.edu
301-401-5201
MA121, MA131, MA141, and high/middle school math.

Reeshad Arian
rarian@ncsu.edu
Middle and high school math, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 242, MA 305, MA 403, and MA 405.

Ian Bunner 
ikbunner@ncsu.edu
Any 100-400 level Math or Computer Science course.

Cole Butler
cbutler5@ncsu.edu
207-740-7440
Any high school mathematics, precalculus, trigonometry, calculus, linear algebra, and various upper-level topics in applied mathematics.

Evan Curcio
ejcurcio@ncsu.edu
860-682-3771
Any high school mathematics, precalculus, trigonometry, calculus, linear algebra, and various upper-level topics in applied mathematics.

Savannah Curtis
svbates@ncsu.edu
904-716-2749
Middle and high school math, pre-algebra, algebra, pre-calculus, calculus I, and calculus II (including but not limited to: MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 241). 

John Darges
jedarges@ncsu.edu
MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152, MA 231, MA 241, MA 242, MA 302, MA 331, MA 341, MA 403, MA 405, MA 407, MA 425, MA 426, MA 511, MA 512 and middle school and high school math.

Marco Hamins-Puertolas
mhamins@ncsu.edu
301-832-0157
Elementary, Middle, and High school math, Pre-Calculus and Calculus I (MA 107, MA 108, MA 111, MA 121, MA 131, MA 141, MA 151, MA 152), Introductory Statistics (ST 311, 350), and ACT/SAT/GRE Math prep.

Bryson Kagy
bgkagy@ncsu.edu
678-823-0305
All middle school and high school math. All 100 level math courses. In addition, MA 225, MA 241, MA 305, MA 351, MA 403, MA 410.

Christopher Leonard
cleonar@ncsu.edu
All middle school and high school math, all 100-200 level classes, 302, 303, 305, 325, 331, 341, 401, 402, 405, 425, 427, 428, and 501. 

Everett Meike
emeike@ncsu.edu
858-733-1915
All middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE. Some intro level biology and chemistry courses as well upon request.

Adam Pickarski
appickar@ncsu.edu
570-780-7027 
All the 100 courses, 225, 231, 241, 242, 305, 341, 401, 405, 421, 425, 426, 427, 440 and high school math.