Available Tutors for Hire

Tutors are typically paid by the hour. They are not expected to give you the answers to your homework problems. They are expected to help you solve the problems.

NameContactWilling to Tutor
Aaron Bardallarbardal@ncsu.edu
570-854-5503
all precalculus and calculus courses including differential equations and partial differential equations.
Kristen Boylekjboyle@ncsu.edu
all middle, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses. Also, GRE, ACT, SAT test preparation.
Alex Chandleralexchandler100@gmail.com
almost all math classes.
Jared Cookjacook8@ncsu.edu
All middle, high school, 100 and 200 level math courses. Also, GRE, ACT, SAT test preparation.
Jane Coonsjicoons@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school and undergraduate math classes; standardize tests such as SAT, ACT, and GRE.
Suzanne Crifosecrifo@ncsu.edu
All math classes including (but not limited to) K-12, MA 107, MA 114, MA 131, MA 141, and MA 241.
Benjamin Freedmanbnfreedm@ncsu.edu
all 100, 200 level math courses. Abstract (Modern) Algebra, Real Analysis, Linear Algebra. SAT/ACT math.
Eric Geigeredgeiger@ncsu.edu
919-434-7608
K-12, MA 242 and lower.
Katherine Harriskeharri4@ncsu.edu
all middle school, high school, and undergraduate math classes, as well as standardized test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE).
Elizabeth Hermaneaherman@ncsu.edu
920-858-4178
All middle, high school and 100-200 level math classes.
Maria Jansenmcjansen@ncsu.edu
All middle and high school math classes, undergraduate math courses up to Calc II.
Gary Lavignegmlavign@ncsu.edu
985-502-3371
all middle/high school math. College level: 200 or 100 level courses and MA341.
Dustin Leiningerdaleinin@ncsu.edu
000-000-0000
I can tutor any of the Calc. 1 courses (MA 121, 131, and 141), Calc. 2 (MA 241) and Calc. 3 (MA 242); the differential equations courses MA 341 and MA 401/501; the proof based courses MA 225, MA 425, and MA 426. In addition, I am available to tutor some physics courses including PY211, PY 201/205, and PY 202/208. Other courses may be available upon request.
Molly Lynchmelynch4@ncsu.edu
calculus 1 (MA141, MA131, MA121), middle school and high school math.
Amanda Mayhalladmayhal@ncsu.edu
817-739-6414
calculus 1, trig, undergraduate algebra and pre algebra.
Mallory McMahonmemcmaho@ncsu.edu
631-880-2445
All middle school, high school and 100 & 200 level undergraduate math courses. Additionally, I have experience tutoring for the SAT, ACT, SSAT, ISEE and GRE.
Rachel Minsterrlminste@ncsu.edu
all math classes through MA 242 as well as MA 305.
Zack Morrowzbmorrow@ncsu.edu
(803) 288-0924
High-school math, precalculus, Calculus I-II, and linear algebra.
Evan Northeinorth@ncsu.edu
all middle-high school math. ACT, SAT. All 100-200 level undergraduate math courses.
Lillian Pasleylfpasley@ncsu.edu
middle/high school math, 100/200 level courses, MA 341, 405, 407.
Benjamin Randallebrandal@ncsu.edu
Please refer to my website for an extensive list of topics, areas and classes that I feel comfortable effectively tutoring.
Brittany Riggsbariggs@ncsu.edu
all lower level math courses through Calculus 2, and Modern/Abstract or Linear algebra.
Valerie Taylorvetaylo2@ncsu.edu
919-818-7567
All undergraduate math classes.
Shira Vielspolste@ncsu.edu
all high school and undergraduate math classes.
Jessica Wagstaffjlwagst2@ncsu.edu
MA 111, MA 114, MA 141, MA 241, and MA 405.
Sangeeta Warrierswarrie@ncsu.edu
all math classes.
Seth Watkinssqwatkin@ncsu.edu
calculus prerequisites, calc I & II, modern algebra, linear algebra, test prep (SAT, ACT, GRE ).
Michael Weselcouchmweselc@ncsu.edu
open to tutor any math class especially MA 241 and MA 242. Can also do middle school and high school math
Anila Yadavalliayadava@ncsu.edu
ma 114, 121, 131, 231,141, 241, and 242.
Zhenghao Yangzyang23@ncsu.edu
calculus, c++, and matlab.
Claire Zajaczkowskicczajacz@ncsu.edu
all math classes.
Yang Zhao919-916-8250
all undergraduate math classes, and GRE.