Advisees needing help registering for Humanities & Social Sciences classes

Students who are having difficulty registering for a class (e.g., prerequisite issues, instructor/department consent required) can find below details for each various departments:

Communication (COM) – students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance.  If the instructor is listed as “Staff” students should contact Ms. Donise Benton (dtbenton@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

English (ENG) –  students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance.  If the instructor is listed as “Staff” students should contact Ms. Molly Scott (mjscott5@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Foreign Languages & Literatures (CLA, FL, FLA, FLC, FLE, FLF, FLG, FLI, FLJ, FLN, FLP, FLR, FLS, GRK, LAT, PER) – students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance.  If the instructor is listed as “Staff” students should contact Ms. April Whitaker (alwhita4@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

History (HA, HI) –  students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance.  If the instructor is listed as “Staff” students should contact Ms. Norene Miller (ndmiller@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Interdisciplinary Studies (AFS, ARS, IDS, IS, NPS, STS, WGS) –  students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance.  If the instructor is listed as “Staff” students should contact Mr. Bruce Cheek (wbcheek2@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Philosophy & Religious Studies (LOG, PHI, REL)  –  students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance.  If the instructor is listed as “Staff” students should contact Ms. Joanna King (joanna_king@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

School of Public & International Affairs (PA, LPS, PS) –  students should reach out to the course instructor for registration assistance.  If the instructor is listed as “Staff” and the course is a PA or PS course, students can contact Ms. Shannon Carey (smcarey2@ncsu.edu) or Ms. Susan Lawhead (srlawhea@ncsu.edu) for assistance.   If the instructor is listed as “Staff” and the course is an LPS course, students can contact Ms. LaShica Waters (ldwaters@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Psychology (PSY) – students should contact Dr. Dana Kotter-Gruehn (dkotter@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Sociology & Anthropology (ANT, SOC) – students should contact Ms. Stephanie Jares (sjares@ncsu.edu) for assistance.

Social Work (SW) –  students should contact Mr. Daniel Corn (dpcorn@ncsu.edu) or Ms. Suzy Lamb (sslamb@ncsu.edu) for assistance.